The Invisible Man

I am not a vanishing act,
Just an actor as an invisible man.
Face covered by my hands,
But nothing I do changes the fact 
That my body blocks light
And I can always be seen, 
Whether in front of grass’s green
Or in the dead of night.
I pray for a type of potion,
Or some other road to go down
That will make my color drown,
And be washed away by the ocean.
Visible or not I am always here,
Bound to Earth, bound to this rock.
I watch how her inhabitants walk,
And it fills me full with fear.
I am always here,
I am not a vanishing act,
Oh but how my voice does crack
When I beg to disappear.

The Invisible Man

Leave a Reply

